gentry13

In Uncategorized on March 10, 2006 at 2:25 pm

while sorting invoices

Ken greets the dawn stocking groceries
John fuels his retirement by pumping gas
Joe applies his degrees by picking weeds
But I’m still bitching about grinding it out on my ass

I preach to myself about solidarity
I long to identify with my fellow man
But slaking the suburban thirst for novelty
Appears to be more than I can stand

Holy God, do not let me languish in this desert of ideals
Lord Jesus, lead me down the road of incarnation
Holy Spirit, teach me to love those who share my station

Leave a Reply

