gentry13

In Uncategorized on March 30, 2006 at 2:16 am

An Open Invitation

Hey friends,

Boston’s emergent co-hort will be meeting for the first time on Tuesday, April 18th at 7 p.m. at Bukowski’s in downtown Boston. Bukowski’s is located at 50 Dalton St., Boston, MA 02115. I’d provide more detailed directions, but trust that you can use google maps and read T maps as effectively and efficiently as I can.

Craig Lewiston and I will help facilitate the first gathering, but we really want this cohort to be a shared venture. So come ready to introduce yourself, share your idea of what the co-hort should/could be, laugh a good deal and drink a pint or two. Maybe, if things get really crazy, we’ll tromp over to the Christian Science Center which is located near Bukowski’s for an ad hoc educational tour.

Ok, maybe not.

I hope that you can take the time to connect with us. I’ll don some Saint Louis Cardinals gear so we’ll be easy to locate and I’ll be sure to share the four spiritual laws with the surrounding patrons before we meet, so that we won’t feel guilty about failing to fulfill the Great Commission between 7 and 9 p.m. on that particular night.

If you have any questions about our gathering, or would like to hear 15 reasons why the Chicago Cubs are the most pathetic team in professional sports, feel free to shoot me an e-mail or give me a call.

Peace of Christ,

Jeff Gentry

One more thing – Craig is in the process of securing a domain name and setting up an interactive Word Press blog for our co-hort‘s use. I’ll let you know when the site is up and running and will clue you into the first topic of conversation (Right now, I’m leaning towards “How our co-hort can intentionally inflate the sales of Brian McLaren’s books,” but such thoughts are always subject to change).

And again… – Feel free to invite anyone and everyone who is interested in dialogue – and/or has a distinguished record of “picking up the tab” – to join us.

Leave a comment